Classical Movements of 711 Princess Street, Alexandria, VA, a commercial property in the CD zone operating as full-time offices, has been granted a Special Use Permit for the categories of Live Entertainment and Restaurant.  The city has asked us to inform our neighbors of our outdoor live entertainment events in our Secret Garden and we are delighted to do so.

For the full concert schedule, please see the list below. For additional information including program details and tickets, please visit: https://www.classicalmovements.com/secretgardenconcerts/

Tuesday, November 9, 2021 5pm, 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 5pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, March 31, 2022 5pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, April 07, 2022 5pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, April 14, 2022 5pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, April 21, 2022 5pm, 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 03, 2022 5pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, May 12, 2022
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
5pm, 6:30pm
5pm
Thursday, May 19, 2022 5pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, May 26, 2022 5pm, 6:30pm
Thursday, June 2, 2022
Friday, June 3, 2022
Saturday, June 4, 2022
Thursday, June 16, 2022
5pm
7pm
5pm
5pm, 6:30pm
Friday, June 24, 2022
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Friday, July 22, 2022
Friday, August 12, 2022
5pm, 6:30pm
5pm, 6:15pm
5pm
5pm, 6:30pm

Concert dates and times are subject to change; any changes to the schedule will be reflected in the list above.

We are very proud of the high level of artistry we have, the varied concerts ranging from Opera, Instrumentalists from Soloists to Octets and Small choirs.  Concerts tend to be one hour in length. Occasionally we will also have short rehearsals on the day of or some days before the concert. These might be indoors or outdoors. In case of rain or thunder, we will move to a rain date almost always the next day.

We will also have other occasional private events at the Rectory, indoors and outdoors. These activities are private and not open to the public.

Friday, February 18, 2022
Friday, March 25, 2022
9:30am-4pm
11:00am-2pm
Saturday, April 09, 2022 10:30am-12:30pm
Saturday, April 16, 2022 3-6pm
Saturday, April 23, 2022 1:30-6:30pm
Sunday, April 24, 2022 12-3pm
Saturday, May 07, 2022 2-4pm
Saturday, May 07, 2022
Friday, May 13, 2022
4:30-7:30pm
11am-2pm
Saturday, May 14, 2022 7:30am-12:30pm
Saturday, May 14, 2022 1-9pm
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
Thursday, May 19, 2022
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Friday, May 27, 2022
All-day
7-9pm (inside)
11am-3pm
12-4pm
May 27-June 5, 2022
(CM Private Client Business Outside Scope of SUP – Indoor and Outdoor)
8am-10pm
(indoor and outdoor) 
Sunday, June 5, 2022
Saturday, June 11, 2022
4-7pm
4-9pm
Saturday, June 18, 2022 11am-3pm
Saturday, June 18, 2022 4-7pm
Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Saturday, July 9, 2022
Thursday, August 4, 2022
Saturday, August 27, 2022
1-6pm
2-4pm
10am-12pm
4-9pm
Saturday, September 03, 2022 11am-4pm
Saturday, September 10, 2022 10am-6pm
Saturday, September 17, 2022 6-9pm
Saturday, September 24, 2022 2-6pm
   
Friday, September 30, 2022 5-10pm
Saturday, October 01, 2022 2-6pm
Saturday, October 08, 2022 3-6pm
Friday, October 14, 2022 12-2pm
Friday, October 14, 2022
Saturday,October 15, 2022
3-7pm
4-6pm
Saturday, October 22, 2022 1-6pm

For all events, we will be offering our guests information about alternative forms of transportation and off-street parking before each event to discourage the use of on-street parking. We have also sourced three private parking facilities to be used in the area and are exploring more options.

Community Liaison Contact

We also want to share our community liaison contact information; in case you have any questions or noise concerns:

Johan@classicalmovements.com

(703) 683-6040 x 202

Please send us your email address if you like to be added to our email list for concert updates.