Classical Movements of 711 Princess Street, Alexandria, VA, a commercial property in the CD zone, has been granted a Special Use Permit for the categories of Live Entertainment and Restaurant.  The city has asked us to inform our neighbors of our outdoor live entertainment events in our Secret Garden and we are delighted to do so.

For the full concert schedule, please see the list below. For additional information including program details and tickets, please visit: https://www.classicalmovements.com/secretgardenconcerts/

 

Saturday 4/17/2021 4pm, 7pm
Saturday 4/24/2021 4pm, 5:30pm
Saturday 5/1/2021 2:30pm, 4pm
Saturday 5/8/2021 5:30pm, 7pm
Thursday 5/13/2021 5:30pm, 7pm
Thursday 5/20/2021 5:30pm, 7pm
Thursday 5/27/2021 5:30pm, 7pm
Thursday 6/3/2021 5:30pm, 7pm
Thursday 6/10/2021 5:30pm, 7pm
Thursday 6/17/2021 5:30pm, 7pm
Thursday 7/1/2021 5:30pm, 7pm
Saturday 7/10/2021 4pm, 7pm
Thursday 8/5/2021 5:30pm, 7pm
Saturday 8/14/2021 4pm, 7pm
Thursday 8/26/2021 5:30pm, 7pm

Concert dates and times are subject to change; any changes to the schedule will be reflected in the list above.

We are very proud of the high level of artistry we have, the varied concerts ranging from Opera, Instrumentalists from Soloists to Octets and Small choirs. We also have four very special concerts combined with wine pairings and fine dining courses called Savory Soirees and some holiday themed events.  The attached flier has all the current planned concerts listed with their start times. Concerts tend to be one hour in length. The music is unamplified classical music.  Occasionally we will also have short rehearsals on the day of or some days before the concert. These might be indoors or outdoors. In case of rain or thunder, we will move to a rain date almost always the next day.

We will also have other occasional events at the Rectory, indoors and outdoors, like wedding ceremonies, bridal showers, baby showers, engagements, meetings, photography sessions and other private events. These activities are part of the normal course of our business on a commercial property and have been done at the property for the last 50 years. However, we would like to mention as a courtesy, we will have weddings that will include receptions, as well as other events on:

Sunday 4/18/2021 Afternoon
Sunday 4/25/2021

Afternoon

Friday 6/18/2021 Evening
Saturday 6/19/2021 Afternoon
Sunday 6/27/2021 Afternoon
     

For all events, we will be offering our guests information about alternative forms of transportation and off-street parking before each event to discourage the use of on-street parking. We have also sourced three private parking facilities to be used in the area and are exploring more options.

Community Liaison Contact

We also want to share our community liaison contact information; in case you have any questions or noise concerns:

Info@ClassicalMovements.com

(703) 683-6061

Please send us your email address to, if you like to be added in to our email list for concert updates.